Star Wars: Clone Wars

June 12, 2008

OK… So I am sure I will have my gold tier membership in the Star Wars fan club either reduced to just member or perhaps revoked all together for this posting but here goes anyway…..

I saw the theatrical trailer for Star Wars: Clown Wars on the big screen over the weekend and I gotta tell ya I wasn’t that impressed. Don’t know if it will be worth my $10 admission and $1M worth of crap I have to buy at the concession stand.

As I watched the trailer The story line semed OK and the animation of the backgrounds and ships seemed OK but the animation of the people (am including Yoda and Jabba in this even though they aren’t people in the strictest sense of the word) seemed like they decided to animate clay figures.

Now it may just be me (has happened many times before) but I think they could have spent a weee bit more time on the character animation. I mean I watch [adult swim] on a regular basis and love a lot of the Japanese anime out there. Even the most mediocre anime is better than what I saw in that trailer.

For comparison look at a scene from Star Wars: Clown Wars and a 5 year old Ghost in the Shell

You tell me which is better……

Anyway my 2 cents, perhaps I am due some change

Leave a Reply

